

Results of the 37th Singapore Physics Olympiad (2024)

The theoretical round for the 37th Singapore Physics Olympiad in 2024 was held on Friday, 18 October 2024 at Eunoia Junior College, with 241 JC1 students from various schools in Singapore taking part.

The experimental round for shortlisted students was held on Wednesday, 20 November 2024 the National University of Singapore.

Congratulations to all winners! Regardless of the results, we hope that all participants have enjoyed the preparatory process and found meaning in the intellectual challenge of the competition.

Listings [in alphabetical order by student name]

Special Prizes	2
Gold Medals (39)	3
Silver Medals (12)	4
Bronze Medals (15)	4
Honourable Mentions (84)	6

Special Prizes

TOP THEORY

Name	School
Chia Jin En, Mark	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Teo Kai Wen	Raffles Institution

TOP EXPERIMENT

Name	School
Shreshtha Jindal	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science

Gold Medals (39)

Name	School
Cai Zhitong	Raffles Institution
Chang Junwon	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Chang Wui Zun	Raffles Institution
Chia Jin En, Mark	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Chng Benjamin	National Junior College
Chua Yi Xi, Leroy	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Clement Yap Kuan Hong	Raffles Institution
Dhanasekaran Mohnishbala	Raffles Institution
Eng Cheng Le	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Gareth Goh Yu Heng	Nanyang Junior College
Hariesh Subramaniam Sathappan	Anderson Serangoon Junior College
Huang Haoyang	Raffles Institution
Li Jiayi	Raffles Institution
Li Tianyin	Hwa Chong Institution
Li Xinyang	Hwa Chong Institution
Lin Zirui	Hwa Chong International School
Liu Zhi	Hwa Chong Institution
Matteo Jude Wee Sze Yu	Raffles Institution
Nyeo Zheng Xin Andre	Hwa Chong Institution
Ong Jiunn Xiang	Raffles Institution
Oon Han	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Pannawit Supanwassa	Nanyang Junior College
Peng Ruijia	Raffles Institution
Phoon Jun Yan	St. Andrew's Junior College
Raphael Teng Zhi Xiang	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Shreshtha Jindal	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Tan E-Jie	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Tan Qiyue	Hwa Chong International School
Tan Yi Quan	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Tan Zhu Mo	River Valley High School
Teo Kai Wen	Raffles Institution
Toh Shiong Enn, Sean	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Wang Duanyu	Raffles Institution
Wang Jiayu	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Wang Yunze	Raffles Institution
Xiao Nianhe	Raffles Institution
Yang Zi Yan	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Yeo Zi Xiang	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Zhang Juntao	Raffles Institution

Silver Medals (12)

Name	School
Aydan Oh Yi Qi	Hwa Chong Institution
Chen Rui An	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Chik Yan Kit David	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Guan Keer	Hwa Chong Institution
He Zhunzhun	Raffles Institution
Jovius Tan Junyi	Victoria Junior College
Lee Jing Kitt Jae	Raffles Institution
Lin Jiarui	Raffles Institution
Quek Yu Xuan Daryl	Raffles Institution
Shaun Sze Yu Heng	Hwa Chong Institution
Tan Myn Jae	Hwa Chong Institution
Toh Kai Wen Jaden	Temasek Junior College

Bronze Medals (15)

Name	School
Elliott Elijah Yeo Shao Ern	Anglo-Chinese School (Independent)
Hu Zhengxun	Victoria Junior College
Joash Loh Ci-Yi	Anglo-Chinese School (Independent)
Lee Ying Zhe Caelen	Victoria Junior College
Lester Lim Yew Suan	Anglo-Chinese School (Independent)
Liu Zhile	Hwa Chong Institution
Ma Yuexi	Hwa Chong Institution
Niu Hongrui	Hwa Chong Institution
Noah Lim Jea Hur	Nanyang Junior College
Rutiravuth Pollaphat	Hwa Chong International School
Sujen Ettikan Kandasamy	Anglo-Chinese School (Independent)
Tan Jing Han, Dylan	Raffles Institution
Yan An	Hwa Chong International School
Yuzen Ong You San	Anderson Serangoon Junior College
Zuo Chenyu	Hwa Chong Institution

Honourable Mentions (84)

Name	School
Alexander Elnathan Ang	Victoria Junior College
Alvin Liu En Yu	Hwa Chong Institution
Amanda Teng	Nanyang Junior College
Ang Chee Wei	Nanyang Junior College
Balasubramaniam Pranav	Jurong Pioneer Junior College
Boorla Rishit	Nanyang Junior College
Cai Peng Zhong	Temasek Junior College
Chen Yujie Darius	Anglo-Chinese Junior College
Cheng Wangrong	River Valley High School
Chia Meng Lek	Jurong Pioneer Junior College
Chieu Le Yang	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Chong Chee Wen	River Valley High School
Chong Tze Young, Randall	Tampines Meridian Junior College
Chua Chenxi Valentine	Eunoia Junior College
Chua Chin Tat	River Valley High School
Chua Ke Rui	NUS High School of Mathematics and Science
Ciaran Liam Condron	St. Joseph's Institution
Dai Jiayue	Hwa Chong International School
Divyansh Jain	Victoria Junior College
Donovan Lee	Eunoia Junior College
Evan Tan	Anglo-Chinese School (Independent)
Fang Yinyue	Hwa Chong International School
Feng Siwei	Raffles Institution
Ferrancol Josh Elijah Gamboa	Eunoia Junior College
Gan Seung Min, Andrew	Raffles Institution
Goh Jun Keat	Tampines Meridian Junior College
Guo Zhanyu	Hwa Chong International School
Hamza Asim	Anglo-Chinese School (Independent)
Hemanya Chadha	Anglo-Chinese School (Independent)
Hoang Cong Doan	Victoria Junior College
Isaac Gan	Jurong Pioneer Junior College
Jiang Yuhan	National Junior College
Joseph Gan	Catholic Junior College
Justin Chong Jia Xuan	River Valley High School
Kong Teck Nyin	River Valley High School
Kota Khushal	Nanyang Junior College
Krizia Lou Zapanta Palapar	Temasek Junior College
Kum Trakal	St. Joseph's Institution
Lau Yong Tao Thomas	Eunoia Junior College
Lee Kyungjoon	Hwa Chong International School
Leong Kai Xiang Nicholas	Victoria Junior College
Leong Seng Yan	Dunman High School
Li Zeyuan	National Junior College
Liew Zi Cheng	River Valley High School

Lim Dillon	Eunoia Junior College
Lim Jian Wei	National Junior College
Lim Jiayi, Isaac	Victoria Junior College
Lim Rui Siang	Hwa Chong Institution
Lim Yee Herng	Victoria Junior College
Lim Yi Shen	Dunman High School
Loh Ken Yaw	Victoria Junior College
Loke Kai Yi	Jurong Pioneer Junior College
Ma Weiyi	Dunman High School
Manuel Gabriel Thomas	Nanyang Junior College
Monju Lucas Cheng Bing Yan	Catholic Junior College
Muzzammil Dadeh	Victoria Junior College
Nguyen Hoang Long	Victoria Junior College
Pan Pan	Dunman High School
Pang Voon Kai	Tampines Meridian Junior College
Phua Yan Zhi Gabriel	Jurong Pioneer Junior College
Prabakaran Yokesh	Yishun Innova Junior College
Rui Jiqiang	Raffles Institution
Seth Sieng Ye Kai	Nanyang Junior College
Shankar Sathana	Victoria Junior College
Shao Muyao	Hwa Chong International School
Shaun Tan Rui Kai	River Valley High School
Shyam Mourouguessane	Jurong Pioneer Junior College
Siak Hin Wai	Victoria Junior College
Tang Lihao	Temasek Junior College
Tee Qing En	Anderson Serangoon Junior College
Titus Teoh Cheng Jing	Anglo-Chinese Junior College
Tristan Yip	Temasek Junior College
William Edward Sugiharto	Anglo-Chinese Junior College
Wipasstharitsakul Possaweekrish	Hwa Chong Institution
Wong Wei Ren Aviv	Anglo-Chinese Junior College
Wong Xin Ming	National Junior College
Xie Kaizhe Aidan	Dunman High School
Yang Huijun	School of the Arts, Singapore
Yashica Manesh Moolchandani	St. Joseph's Institution
Yee Yi Xin Kristen	Eunoia Junior College
Yow Jun Hong Ryan	Temasek Junior College
Zaw Moe Khaing	Nanyang Junior College
Zhang Weichen	Eunoia Junior College
Zhang Yanzihan	